Marilyn Singer, Author

Marilyn’s Favorite Links

READING AND WRITING SITES

Moira Allen’s Writing World www.writing-world.com
Alphabet Soup jamarattigan.livejournal.com
American Library Association www.ala.org
America Writes for Kids usawrites4kids.drury.edu
The Authors Guild www.authorsguild.org
Elizabeth Bird (has a great list of blogs) blog.schoollibraryjournal.com/afuse8production
Brain Burps authorkatiedavis.blogspot.com
The Children’s Book Council www.cbcbooks.org
Children’s Literature www.childrenslit.com
The Children’s Literature Web Guide www.acs.ucalgary.ca/~dkbrown
Esme Codell planetesme.blogspot.com
Cybils www.cybils.com
Julie Walker Danielson blaine.org/sevenimpossiblethings
Educating Alice medinger.wordpress.com
Embracing the Child www.embracingthechild.com
Gotta Book gottabook.blogspot.com
David Harrison davidlharrison.wordpress.com
Elaine Magliero wildrosereader.blogspot.com
Mystery Writers of America www.mysterywriters.org
Pen American Center www.pen.org
Science Books & Films Online www.sbfonline.com
SmartWriters.com www.smartwriters.com
Cynthia Leitich Smith’s Children’s Literature Resources www.cynthialeitichsmith.com
Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators www.scbwi.org
Patricia Stohr-Hunt missrumphiuseffect.blogspot.com
TeensReadToo.com www.teensreadtoo.com
Harold Underdown’s Purple Crayon www.underdown.org
Kay E. Vandergrift’s Special Interest Page scils.rutgers.edu/~kvander
Sylvia Vardell poetryforchildren.blogspot.com
Writer Beware www.sfwa.org/beware

DOGS AND DOG TRAINING

American Kennel Club www.akc.org
American Mixed Breed Dog Obedience Registration www.ambor.us
Dr. P’s Dog Training www.uwsp.edu/psych/dog/dog.htm
Poodle History Project www.poodlehistory.org
Staten Island Companion Dog Training Club www.sicdtc.info
Working Dog Web www.workingdogweb.com
United Kennel Club www.ukcdogs.com

OTHER ANIMALS AND CONSERVATION

American Museum of Natural History www.amnh.org
American Society of Crows and Ravens www.ascaronline.org
Animal Behavior Society animalbehaviorsociety.org
Bat Conservation International www.batcon.org
Cornell Lab of Ornithology www.birds.cornell.edu
Cornell University’s NestBox Cam www.birds.cornell.edu/birdhouse/nestboxcam
Defenders of Wildlife www.defenders.org
FeatherSite – The Poultry Page www.feathersite.com/Poultry/BRKPoultryPage.html
Greenpeace, U.S.A. www.greenpeaceusa.org
The Marine Fish Conservation Network www.conservefish.org
Monterey Bay Aquarium www.mbayaq.org
National Audubon Society www.audubon.org
The Nature Conservancy www.nature.org
North American Bluebird Society www.nabluebirdsociety.org
North American Butterfly Association www.naba.org
NRDC BioGems www.savebiogems.org
The Raven’s Aviary www.shades-of-night.com/aviary/birdfact.html
San Diego Zoological Society www.sandiegozoo.org
Sierra Club www.sierraclub.org
Stokes’ Birds at Home www.stokesbirdsathome.com
University of Florida’s Book of Insect Records entnemdept.ifas.ufl.edu/walker/ufbir
Wildlife Conservation Society www.wcs.org
World Wildlife Fund www.worldwildlife.org
The Xerces Society www.xerces.org

OTHER FAVORITE SITES

Game Trading Zone (to trade computer games) gametz.com
How Stuff Works (info on everything) www.howstuffworks.com
Playbill (theatre) www.playbill.com
Pogo (online games) www.pogo.com
Snopes (to learn about internet hoaxes) www.snopes.com

Copyright © 2014 - Marilyn Singer, Author